Malin Bång composer

projects works biography groups audiocontact


World Premiere of kudzu /the sixth phase/

Forum Neuer Musik, Deutschlandfunk, Cologne

April 8th 2017 at 8.30 pm in Kammermusiksaal

kudzu /the sixth phase/is a one hour long journey towards two dystopic future scenarios with the accelerating global warming on one side and the power and intricacy of plants on the other. Curious Chamber Players - piccolo flute, bass clarinet, percussion/objects, inside piano, tabletop guitar, violin and cello - perform symbolic instrumental dialogues, performances and a choir of hourglasses. Fredrik Olofsson create projections on five screens with live drawing and typewriting as the analog content transmitters.